The American Association for Women in Community Colleges is the leading national organization that champions women and maximizes their potential.


AAWCC Regions


AAWCC provides the constituency with regional directors for the eight AAWCC regions within the U.S. and Canada.  Each region has a director who serves members, chapters, and sections.


Region 1
Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania
Director: Julianna R. Frisch,

Region 2
West Virginia, Maryland, Delaware, District of Columbia, Virginia, and North Carolina
Director: Dr. Deborah C. Fontaine,

Region 3
South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Tennessee and Puerto Rico
Director: Dr. Claudia Curry,

Region 4
Illinois, Wisconsin, Michigan, Minnesota, Indiana, Ohio and Kentucky
Director: Dr. Claudia Curry,

Region 5
Texas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Mississippi
Director: Dr. Sallie Kaye Janes,

Region 6
Nebraska, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Arkansas, Minnesota
Director: Dr. Patricia Sherman,

Region 7
Colorado, Utah, Wyoming North Dakota, South Dakota, Montana, Idaho
Director: Dr. Frankie Lyons,

Region 8
California, Nevada, Arizona, Hawaii, Washington, Oregon, Alaska
Director: Cherie Maas-Anderson,

powered by MemberClicks