To recognize excellence in community college work and exemplary programs, chapters and individuals, AAWCC highlighted the following awardees at the 2012 Annual Awards Breakfast in Orlando, Florida on Monday, April 23, 2012.


Carolyn Desjardins CEO Award 2012

For Outstanding Service and Support to AAWCC

Dr. Marsi Liddell, President, Aims Community College

Greeley, Colorado


Mildred Bulpitt Woman of the Year 2012

In recognition of outstanding leadership and mentorship to provide opportunities for women in community colleges

Dr. Mary Spilde, President, Lane Community College

Eugene, Oregon


AAWCC Chapter Award

Monroe Community College

Rochester, New York


National Scholarship Award Recipients

Tamika Jackson, Region II

Amanda Harris, Region III

Angela Green, Region IV

Jiaqi Huang, Region V

Yolanda Patterson, Region VI

Misty L. Heil, Region VIII

Ami Maceira-McSparin, Region X


Doctoral Scholarship Award Recipient

Pattiann Kletz, Region II

powered by MemberClicks