AAWCC Board of Directors

President, Dr. Beverly Walker-Griffea 
Mott Community College, 1401 E. Court St, Flint, MI 48503

Email: b.walkergriffea@mcc.edu, Phone: 810-762-0200

President-Elect, Dr. DeRionne Pollard   
Montgomery College, 900 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, MD 20850
Email: president@montgomerycollege.edu,  Phone: 240-567-5267

  Vice President for Finances
Immediate Past President,
Dr. Allatia Harris  
Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives
San Jacinto College, 5800 Uvalde Rd, Houston, TX 77049
Email: Allatia.harris@sjcd.edu, Phone: 281-459-7100  

     Vice President for Communications, Avis McMillon
Executive Director, College Relations
Brookdale Community College, 765 Newman Springs Road, Lincroft, NJ 07740
Email: amcmillon@brookdalecc.edu, Phone: 732- 224-2967  


Vice President for Membership, Dr. Susan Baker
Assistant Vice President for Student Services
Monroe Community College, 1000 E. Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623
Email: sbaker@monroecc.edu, Phone: 585-292-2124 


Vice President for Professional Development, Dawn DeWolf
Interim Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
Lane Community College, 4000 E 30th Avenue, Eugene OR 97405-0640 
Email: dewolfd@lanecc.edu, Phone: 541-463-5515

Vice President for Resource and Development, Dr. Claudia F. Curry
Director, Women's Outreach & Advocacy Center
Community College of Philadelphia, 1700 Spring Garden Street, Philadelphia, PA 19130
Email: ccurry@ccp.edu, Phone: 215-751-8828


Region 1 Director, Julianna R. Frisch
(ME, VT, NH, CT, MA, RI, NY, NJ, PA)
 Director of Campus Events, Adjunct Professor
 Monroe Community College, 1000 East Henrietta Rd, Rochester, NY 14623
Email: jfrisch@monroecc.edu, Phone: 585-292-2173 


Region 2 Director Dr. Deborah C. Fontaine
(WV, MD, DE, DC, VA, NC)
Interim Vice President for University Advancement
Norfolk State University, 700 Park Ave, Suite 520, Norfolk, VA 23504
Email: dcfontaine@nsu.edu, Phone: 757-823-8485  

Region 3 Director
, Vacant
(SC, GA, FL, AL, TN, Puerto Rico)
Region 4 Director: Dr. Claudia Curry
(IL, WI, MN, MI, IN, OH, KY)
Director, Women's Outreach and Advocacy Center
Community College of Philadelphia, 
1700 Spring Garden Street, Suite S1.19F, Philadelphia, PA  19130
Email: ccurry@ccp.edu Phone: 215.751.8828


 Region 5 Director, Dr. Sallie Kay Janes
(TX, NM, OK, LA, MS)
Vice President for Continuing and Professional Development
San Jacinto College, 4624 Fairmont Parkway, Pasadena, TX 77504
Email: sarah.janes@sjcd.edu, Phone: 281-478-3605 

Photo Not Available
Region 6 Director, Dr. Patricia Sherman
(NE, IA, KS, MO, AR, MN)
Assistant Professor, Health Information Technology
St. Louis Community College at Forest Park, 5600 Oakland Ave, St. Louis, MO 63110
Email: psherman@stlcc.edu, Phone:  314-644-9917 

 Region 7 Director, Dr. Frankie Lyons
(CO, UT, WY, ND, SD, MT, ID)
Health Science Division Director
Great Falls College Montana State University, 2100 16th Street Ave South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Email: frankie.lyons@gfcmsu.edu, Phone: 406-771-4361

Region 8 Director, Cherie Maas-Anderson
(CA, NV, AZ, HI, WA, OR, AK)
Instructional Coordinator, English/World Languages Division
Portland Community College, 12000 SW 49th Ave, Portland, OR 97219
Email: cmaas@pcc.edu, Phone: 971-722-4266

AACC Liaison, Dr. Maureen Murphy
Brookdale Community College, 765 Newman Springs Rd, Lincroft, NJ 07738
Email: mmurphy@brookdalecc.edu, Phone: 732-224-2204